STATISTICS AND MATHEMATICS UNIT
Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata
    People
Faculty Visiting Scientists Research Scholars Staff Members Visitors Webmail Faculty


Alok Goswami, Professor
Research Interest : Stochastic Processes.

alok@isical.ac.in
Office No :3.16 KB ,    Phone : 3430




Amartya Kumar Dutta, Professor
Research Interest : Commutative Algebra.

amartya@isical.ac.in
Office No :3.5 KB ,    Phone : 3427




Amites Dasgupta, Associate Professor
Research Interest : Probability Theory and Stochastic Processes.

amites@isical.ac.in
Office No :3.10 KB ,    Phone : 3405




Anil Kumar Ghosh, Associate Professor
Research Interest : Statistical Pattern Recognition, Non Parametric and Robust Statistics, Statistical Computing, Machine Learning

akghosh@isical.ac.in
Office No :4.16 KB ,    Phone : 3434




Arijit Chakrabarty, Assistant Professor
Research Interest : Probability and stochastic processes, extreme value theory, random matrix theory

arijit.isi@gmail.com
Office No :3.15 K.B ,    Phone : 3425




Arup Bose, Professor
Research Interest : Bootstrap Method, Large Dimensional Random Matrices, Record Values, Extreme values, Moral Hazard Problems in Economics.

bosearu@gmail.com
Office No :3.11 K.B. ,    Phone : 3409




Biswaranjan Behera, Associate Professor
Research Interest : Wavelet Analysis.

br_behera@yahoo.com
Office No :4.18 KB ,    Phone : 3403




Debashish Goswami, Professor
Research Interest : Noncommutative Geometry and Noncommutative Probability.

goswamid@isical.ac.in
Office No :5.3 KB ,    Phone : 3420




Gopal Krishna Basak, Professor
Research Interest : Stochastic Processes and Their Inferential Aspects and Applications.

gkb@isical.ac.in
Office No :3.14 KB ,    Phone : 3456




Goutam Mukherjee, Professor
Research Interest : Algebraic Topology, Transformation Groups, Algebraic Deformation Theory.

goutam@isical.ac.in
Office No :5.16 KB ,    Phone : 3429




Jyotishman Bhowmick, Assistant Professor
Research Interest : Noncommutative Geometry, Quantum Groups.

jyotishmanb@isical.ac.in
Office No :5.6 KB ,    Phone : 5410




Kingshook Biswas, Associate Professor
Research Interest : Dynamical Systems

biswaskingshook@gmail.com
Office No :3.12 K.B. ,    Phone : 2312




Krishanu Maulik , Associate Professor
Research Interest : Applied Probability and Stochastic Processes, Internet Traffic Modeling, Regular Variation, Heavy-tailed Distributions$

krishanu@isical.ac.in
Office No :3.19 KB ,    Phone : 3120




Mahuya Datta, Professor
Research Interest : Differential Topology (Global Analysis), Algebraic Topology.

mahuya@isical.ac.in
Office No :4.4 KB ,    Phone : 3402




Mrinal Kanti Das, Associate Professor
Research Interest : Algebra.

mrinal@isical.ac.in
Office No :4.19 KB ,    Phone : 3468




Neena Gupta, Assistant Professor
Research Interest : Commutative algebra, Affine Algebraic Geometry.

neenag@isical.ac.in
Office No :4.15 KB ,    Phone : 3421




Paramita Das, Assistant Professor
Research Interest : Operator Algebra, Subfactors and Planar Algebras.

paramita.das@isical.ac.in
Office No :4.6 KB ,    Phone : 3462




Pradipta Bandyopadhyay, Professor
Research Interest : Geometry of Banach Spaces.

pradipta@isical.ac.in
Office No :5.17 KB ,    Phone : 3422




Probal Chaudhuri, Professor
Research Interest : Robust and Nonparametric Techniques, Statistical Methods in Pattern Recognition and Image Analysis, Statistics i$

probal@isical.ac.in
Office No :3.2 KB ,    Phone : 3414




Rajat Subhra Hazra, Assistant Professor
Research Interest : random matrix theory, Gaussian free fields, Free probability, Percolation, Extreme value theory.

rshazra@isical.ac.in
Office No :3.12 KB ,    Phone : 3408




Rana Barua, Professor
Research Interest : Descriptive Set Theory, Theoretical Computer Science.

rana@isical.ac.in
Office No :3.7 KB ,    Phone : 3410




Ratan Dasgupta, Professor
Research Interest : Convergence Rates in CLT, Quantum Probability, Statistical Quality Control.

rdgupta@isical.ac.in
Office No :3.16 RAFB ,    Phone : 3432




Ritabrata Munshi, Professor
Research Interest : Number theory.

ritabratamunshi@gmail.com
Office No :4.13 KB ,    Phone : 3419




Rudra P Sarkar, Professor
Research Interest : Harmonic Analysis on Lie Groups.

rudra@isical.ac.in
Office No :3.3 KB ,    Phone : 3359




Satadal Ganguly, Assistant Professor
Research Interest : Number theory, Automorphic Forms.

sgisical@gmail.com
Office No :5.4 KB ,    Phone : 3442




Shamindra Kumar Ghosh, Assistant Professor
Research Interest : Operator algebras, Subfactor theory.

shami@isical.ac.in
Office No :3.9 KB ,    Phone : 2317




Shashi Mohan Srivastava, Professor
Research Interest : Descriptive Set Theory, Modal Logic, Topology.

smohan53@gmail.com
Office No :4.8 KB ,    Phone : 3441




Swagato K Ray, Professor
Research Interest : Harmonic Analysis on Lie groups.

swagato.ray@gmail.com
Office No :5.14 KB ,    Phone : 3411