**Important Notice:** Please complete your registration within June 30, 2017.

The aim of this programme is to bring together mathematicians and logicians working on/interested in various topics on the border of model theory, topology and set theory. The leading themes are topological dynamics and descriptive set theoretic methods in model theory. Apart from the state of the art lectures by leading experts, two tutorials, each consisting of 3 one-hour talks on the main themes of the meeting, are being planned. The meeting will give opportunity for discussion and collaboration between experts from different but related parts of logic. This may result in the future in discovering new interactions between model theory, topology and set theory.

This is a very advanced level meeting on some special topics in model theory. The minimum requirement to participate in the meeting in successful completion of a graduate/research course in model theory or in descriptive set theory. Only those applicants whose name will appear in the list of participants are admitted to the meeting.

There is no conference fee. However, all invited speakers and participants must register. Accommodation and food for all participants will be provided by the guest house of Tezpur University. Check in date at the guest house is 6th september, 2017 and check out is 13th september, 2017.

Invited Speakers

  • Ehud Hrushovski, Oxford.
  • Tomás Ibarlucía, Paris.
  • Byunghan Kim, Yonsei.
  • Aleksandra Kwiatkowska, Münster, Germany.
  • Ludomir Newelski, Wrocław.
  • Julien Melleray, Lyon.
  • Anand Pillay, Notre Dame.
  • Nick Ramsey, Berkeley.
  • Tomasz Rzepecki, Wrocław.
  • Slawomir Solecki, Urbana–Champaign.
  • Charles Steinhorn, Vassar College, New York.
  • Todor Tsankov, Paris.
  • Frank Wagner, Lyon.


Speaker Title

Artem Chernikov
To be announced

Krzysztof Krupiński
To be announced

Scientific Committee

S. M. Srivastava, (Kolkata)

Artem Chernikov, (Los Angeles)

Krzysztof Krupiński, (Wrocław)

Sergei Starchenko, (Notre Dame)

H. Sarbadhikari, (Kolkata)

Organising Committe

Patron:             Professor Sanghamitra Bandyopadhyay
Indian Statistical Institute
S. M. Srivastava
Nityanand Sarkar
Goutam Mukherjee
Biju Mathew

Guest Registration


To be announced.