People

Faculty


  • Prof. Bhabatosh Chanda
    Ph.D, FIAPR, F.N.A.Sc., F.N.A.E., F.I.E.T.E.
    Electronics and Communication Sciences Unit
    Indian Statistical Institute
    203 B T Road, Kolkata - 700108
    Telephones : 25752915, 25752900
    Fax : + 91-33-2577-6680, 2577-3035
    E-mail : chanda@isical.ac.in

  • Prof. Nikhil R. Pal
    Ph.D., FNAE, FNSc., FNA, FIFSA, FIEEE
    Electronics and Communication Sciences Unit
    Indian Statistical Institute
    203 B T Road, Kolkata - 700108
    Telephones : 25752906, 25752910
    Fax : + 91-33-2577-6680, 2577-3035
    E-mail : nikhil@isical.ac.in

  • Prof. Dipti Prasad Mukherjee Ph.D, FIE
    Head, Electronics and Communication Sciences Unit
    Computer and Communication Sciences Division
    Indian Statistical Institute
    203 B T Road, Kolkata 700108, India.
    Tel: 2575 2913, 2575 2902
    Fax: 2577 6680, 2577 3035
    Email: dipti@isical.ac.in

  • Dr. Pinakpani Pal
    Associate Professor
    Electronics and Communication Sciences Unit
    Indian Statistical Institute
    203 Barackpore Trunk Road
    Calcutta 700 108, West Bengal, India
    e-mail: pinak@isical.ac.in

  • Dr. Swagatam Das,
    Associate Professor
    Electronics and Communication Sciences Unit
    Indian Statistical Institute
    203 Barackpore Trunk Road
    Calcutta 700 108, West Bengal, India
    e-mail: swagatam.das@isical.ac.in

  • Dr.Sanjoy Kr. Saha , Ph.D.
    Professor,
    Department of Computer Science & Eng.
    Jadavpur University
    E-mail: sks_ju@yahoo.co.in

  • Dr. Bibhas Chandra Dhara
    Professor,
    Department of Information Technology,
    Jadavpur University
    E-mail: bibhas@it.jusl.ac.in



  • Current Members


    Dr. Jija Dasgupta
    INSPIRE Fellow,
    ISI, KOlkata
    E-mail: jijadasgupta@yahoo.com

    Dr. Mrinmoy Ghorai
    Research Personnel,
    ISI, KOlkata
    E-mail: mgre04@gmail.com

    Dr. Partha Pratim Mohanta
    Associate Scientist 'B',
    ISI, Kolkata
    E-mail: ppmohanta@isical.ac.in

    Swapna Agarwal
    Research Personnel,
    ISI, KOlkata
    E-mail: agarwal.swapna@gmail.com

    Pradip Ghanty
    Research Personnel,
    ISI, KOlkata
    E-mail: pradip_r@isical.ac.in

    Dr. Pulak Purkait
    Adelaide University, Australia
    E-mail: pulak.isi@gmail.com

    Dr. Rajesh Kumar
    Forensic Physics Division
    Forensic Science Laboratory
    Govt. of NCT of Delhi
    E-mail: rajesh.forensic@gmail.com

    Ranjan Mondal
    Junior Research Fellow
    ISI, Kolkata
    E-mail: ranjan15_r@isical.ac.in

    Sanchayan Santa
    Senior Research Fellow
    ISI, Kolkata
    E-mail:


    Saiyed Umer

    Research Personnel,
    ISI, KOlkata
    E-mail: saiyedumer@gmail.com

    Sitansu Kr. Das
    Assistant Professor,
    Chittaranjan College,
    University of Calcutta
    E-mail: sitansukumardas@gmail.com

    Snehasis Mukherjee
    Assistant Professor,
    IIIT, SriCity
    E-mail:

    Soumitra Samanta
    Visiting Scientist,
    ISI, Kolkata
    E-mail:

    Sujoy Kr. Biswas
    PhD, Student,
    UCSC, USA
    E-mail: skbhere@gmail.com
    Yusuf Akhtar
    Yusuf Akhtar
    Senior Research Fellow,
    ISI, Kolkata
    E-mail: yusuf_r@isical.ac.in

    Technical Support


    Dilip Kumar Gayen
    Image Processing Laboratory
    Electronics and Communication Sciences Unit
    ISI, KOlkata
    E-mail: dilip73@gmail.com