Academic Excellence
Home Objectives of the Department Faculty Academic Excellence PReMI Annual Reports





Faculty members are enjoying both national and international recognition. This includes Fellowships of IEEE, USA, Third World Academy of Sciences, Italy, International Association for Pattern Recognition, USA, Indian National Science Academy (FNA), Indian Academy of Science (FASc), National Academy of Sciences, India (FNASc) and Indian National Academy of Engineers (FNAE) etc.



  • Khwarizmi International Award from Islamic Republic of Iran
  • IEEE TNN outstanding paper Award, USA
  • NASA (USA) Tech Brief Award
  • IEEE (USA) Computer Society Distinguished Visitor for Asia Pacific Region
  • JSPS Fellowship
  • Humboldt Fellowship


  • Padma Shri (Fourth highest coveted award for Civilians in India )
  • Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Award (Most coveted Award for Scientists in India)
  • G. D. Birla Award for Scientific Research
  • Om Prakash Bhasin Award in Electronics & Information Technology
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Fellowship
  • VASVIK Award for Industrial Research
  • FICCI Award in Engineering and  Technology
  • Indian National Science Academy (INSA) Young Scientist Medal
  • Associate of Indian Academy of Sciences
  • Swarnajayanti Fellowship
  • INAE Young Engineer Award
  • National Woman Bioscientist Award (Young)
  • NASI Platinum Jubilee Young Scientist Award
  • INAE Silver Jubilee Young Engineer Award

Editorial Activities 


WB01343_.gif (599 bytes)

Back to Top


Questions or problems regarding this web site should be directed to webmaster.
Last modified: August 30, 2016 13:06