2014 IEEE Women in Engineering Inspiring Member of the Year Fellow, Institute of Engineers (India), 2010. Fellow, Institute of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers, 2009. IBM Faculty Award, 2009
  • Best Paper Award, 10th International Conference on Information Technology, 2007
  • IEEE Computer Society Distinguished Visitor (India) 2006-2009
  • Senior Member, IEEE 2005
  • President of India Gold Medal Best academic performance among all graduating engineers and architects at I. I.T. Kharagpur, 1980.
  • Swapan Memorial Prize Best undergraduate thesis at I .I.T. Kharagpur, 1980.
  • Suhasini Memorial Prize Best woman graduate at I. I.T. Kharagpur in 1980.
  • Jagadis Bose National Science Talent Search (JBNSTS) Scholarship from 1975 - 80.
  • National Science Talent Search Award in 1975.
  • National Scholar (West Bengal Higher Secondary Board) in 1975.